WhatsApp: The Trick to Leave A Group Without Anyone Knowing

Facebook is clear about what it wants WhatsApp to be. Although the application allows you to create groups so that several users can interact at the same time, the messaging application is considered by Mark Zuckerberg as a space for conversations for two. For this reason, a month ago the service added a functionality that allows the user to select which contacts can add him to a group.

Despite the fact that, there is always the option of leaving them when you want, it is possible that, on some occasion, you have worried about hurting someone’s feelings or, simply, you have not wanted anyone to know that you do not want to stay in a group. And, the moment a user leaves a chat of this type, the application shows a message on the screen to the rest of the contacts in which it is stated that a specific phone number has left the group.

However, if you take advantage of some of the platform’s functionality, the group may disappear from the user’s view without actually leaving it. And, therefore, without anyone knowing.

First of all, silence
The first thing to do is remove the notifications from the group. This can be done by searching for the chat and, once inside, clicking on the tab above where the name and photo appear. There you will find the option to “Mute”.

If it is clicked on, the application will stop sending notifications to the user when they receive a new message within the WhatsApp conversation. You can choose to disable them for 8 hours, a week, or a year. However, this does not imply that the chats disappear when you leave the application. Therefore, in order for the group to disappear from your sight, you will have to go one step further.

And then archive
When a user archives a chat, it disappears directly from the conversation list. To do this, you must open WhatsApp on Android and search for the conversation in question. Next, you will have to click on it and touch on the archive option, which will be displayed at the top of the screen.

After this, you will see how the conversation disappears from the list. In case you want to consult the messages you have archived, you will have to go to the conversations screen and slide to the end, where you will find the “Archived” section, on which you will have to click. If you want to undo a conversation, you can also do it from there. If your terminal is iOS, that is, iPhone, you will have to go to the “Chats” screen, slide your finger to the left over the conversation and click “Archive”.

Reviewer overview

WhatsApp: The Trick to Leave A Group Without Anyone Knowing - /10

Summary

Facebook is clear about what it wants WhatsApp to be. Although the application allows you to create groups so that several users can interact at the same time, the messaging application is considered by Mark Zuckerberg as a space for conversations for two.

0 Bad!